Open up your blinders

 

Smile!

Open up your blinders

And let light fall into your soul

Open up your blinders

And soak into the warm

Of the world.
 

Be free of darkness

Into your shaded room

And admit your faults

That you hide behind the moon.

 

Think of roses and pretty

And leaves and warmth

And dump the crazy routines

For a whiter sun.

 

Think of the times of happy times

Think of the smiles

And shining eyes

That the days when you had your curtains open,

Had.

I’m not good at writing poetry in english but this I was thinking how I keep my blinders drawn and the things that could relate to that If I make a methaphor out of it so there you have it. :)

6 thoughts on “Open up your blinders

Drop me a line or a few! :)

